Last updated on July 1, 2021
We want satisfied customers, not hostages. That’s why we make it easy for you to cancel your account directly in all of our apps — no phone calls required, no questions asked.
Account owners can follow these instructions to cancel in-app:
- Calendarium: navigate to My subscription from the Account menu (top-right corner of the app) and click on "Cancel subscription".
Our legal responsibility is to account owners, which means we cannot cancel an account at the request of anyone else. If for whatever reason you no longer know who the account owner is, contact us. We will gladly reach out to any current account owners at the email addresses we have on file.
What happens when you cancel?
Once you cancel, your account will remain accessible until the end of your current billing period. You won’t be able to access your account after this period, so make sure you download or copy everything you want to keep beforehand.
We won’t bill you again once you cancel. We don’t automatically prorate any unused time you may have left but if you haven’t used your account in months or just started a new billing cycle, contact us for a fair refund. We’ll treat you right.
What happens to your data?
Your account data will remain on our servers unless you request that it be deleted completely. If some day you want to reactivate your subscription, your past data will still be there in your account.
To request a permanent deletion of your account data, contact us. We’ll permanently delete your account data from our servers and logs, and within 7 days from our backups. Data can’t be recovered once it has been permanently deleted.
Code Bards-initiated cancellations
We may cancel accounts if they have been inactive for an extended period:
- For trial accounts: 30 days after a trial has expired without being upgraded
- For frozen accounts: 180 days after being frozen due to billing failures
- For free accounts: after 365 days of inactivity
We also retain the right to suspend or terminate accounts for any reason at any time, as outlined in our Terms of Service. In practice, this generally means we will cancel your account without notice if we have evidence that you are using our products to engage in abusive behavior. If this happens, data for these account will be permanently deleted.